Loading...

Now touring

BLACK

By Keith Saha
Directed by Julia Samuels

See tour dates and venues

A hard-hitting show about racial tensions in the U.K. today

Nikki doesn’t think that her Dad is a racist, he just cares deeply about his community.

But when a Zimbabwean family move in over the road, the dog won’t stop barking, the local kids start lobbing stones, and her Dad starts laying down the law.

This provocative and engaging show from 20 Stories High digs deep at the heart of racial tensions in the UK today.

Written by award winning writer Keith Saha, with lyricism and live DJ soundscapes from Chunky and the raw talent of Abby Melia – this is a vital and challenging piece of theatre.

“***** Saha’s play is sharp, funny and honest. He provides no easy solutions yet does allow a glint of hope as to the future.”

Paul Foley, Morning Star

National Tour - Our Lady of Mount Carmel Social Club, LIVERPOOL (inc Platform Event hosted by Thirty Pound Gentleman

Fri 21 September

6-9.30pm

National Tour - Kirkby Library, KNOWSLEY

Fri 28 Septemnber

7pm

National Tour - Pyramid and Parr Hall, WARRINGTON

Sat 29 September

2pm

National Tour - Parr Library, ST HELENS

Mon 1 October

7pm

National Tour - Hexagon at mac, BIRMINGHAM

Wed 3 October

7pm

National Tour - Jabberwocky Market @ Darlington Covered Market

Fri 5th October

8pm

National Tour - Castle Hill Youth Centre, BOLTON

Tue 9 October

7pm

National Tour - Ellesmere Port Library

Wed 10 October

7pm

National Tour - Strike a Light, Gloucester Guildhall, GLOUCESTER

Mon 15 October

7:30pm

National Tour - Fairfield Youth and Community Centre

Wed 17 October

7pm

National Tour - Arts Centre, City of Liverpool College, LIVERPOOL

Thur 18 October

7pm

Shows Archive

View the shows archive